Taking Baby Steps…

I started practising hiragana. To-date, I’ve practised writing about 30 hiragana “letters”. There are about another 40 to go… Practising how to write really helped me to read hiragana without the help of romanji!

My colleague even bought a Japanese writing book for ages 4 – 6 from Japan to encourage me learning. I glanced through the book…it looks difficult! Nevertheless, I think I shall first master the 75-odd hiragana “letters” before venturing the writing book.

Let me send my best regards to my readers…. よろしく!

Leave a Reply

